Dave’s one-line movie reviews – info

February 3, 2014 at 9:37 pm | Posted in movie reviews, Reviews, Writing Samples | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

I seem to have picked up a few new readers this month, so I wanted to repeat the opening of my first post to help new readers understand what literary purpose I am hoping to achieve.

My feeling is that movie reviews are so totally subjective as to be unfair.  Just because some hooey highfalutin’ staff writer for a newspaper says a movie is bad, doesn’t mean there’s nothing in it for anyone else.  Aside from differences in tastes, even a bad film can have some good parts. That being said, my one-line movie reviews are focused on trying to come up with clever one-line summations of movie’s intended to inflate my ego and sense of self importance.

Hey – I’m not much different than a real film critic after all.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

